Skip to Main Content
Reckon Product Ideas
Make a difference by sharing your ideas with the Reckon product development team. Your votes will directly influence the product roadmap and help guide our products future direction.

Please note all new ideas remain hidden from public view until reviewed by our team.


Announcement: September 2023

We are currently well underway building our next-gen user interfaces, starting with Payroll web and mobile (released), Invoices mobile (released) and soon, advanced Payroll, Reckon Mate enhancements, and Time web.

Where appropriate we'll add features from the Product Ideas Portal to both old and new interfaces, or, where new is replacing old, we'll add to the new range only.

Thank you for your patience - whilst we understand building new interfaces and products takes longer than adding a feature, we are certain the new designs will ultimately provide a better experience for all our customers.

Regards,
The Reckon Product Team


Status Planning to do
Categories Desktop & Hosted
Created by Guest
Created on Mar 1, 2017

When an Estimate is converted to an Invoice, have the 'Estimate Active' option automatically unticked

When an Estimate is converted to an Invoice, have the 'Estimate Active' option automatically unticked

  • Attach files
  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Dec 16, 2020

    I hope this comes in very soon

  • Admin
    Iftikhar Chowdhury
    Reply
    |
    Feb 17, 2020

    Hi Rick,

    Thanks for your message.

    We'll investigate to see if we can automatically unselect the Estimate is Active tickbox once an Estimate has been 100% Invoiced and possibly add "INVOICED IN FULL" stamp on the Estimate. It's the similar behaviour of Sales Order (you do not have the tickbox of if it's active/inactive).

    For the existing Estimates, you will still need to manually unselect the Estimate is Active.

    Thanks

    Ifti

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Feb 17, 2020

    Hi,
    While I appreciate this is a good step towards my suggestion for Estimate Active.

    Please consider what do you do with Estimates that are not to proceed. Currently you must go back in time and open every estimate, untick the check box and then click save or next. It makes sense to do them in order and given it is so cumbersome it is usually done for several months at a time. That then means clicking next is easier and you then get a dialogue box saying do you wish to save or exit.

    That makes the process very time consuming.

    Please consider that by making the tick box on the Customer Information Page so that it can be clicked to untick would be the easiest. Otherwise creating the likes of a reconciliation type page where you can batch process numerous Estimates to be unticked.

    Rick Clement
    Director

  • Guest
    Reply
    |
    Oct 10, 2018

    On the customer Information page there is a tick for estimate Active. Make that field be able to toggle on or off from there without having to open each Estimate.

2 MERGED

In desktop version, have estimates shown as used when an invoice is created from the estimate at 100%.

Merged
Estimates remain 'active' even when fully completed through invoicing. We do not want the estimates made inactive, but do want them to be shown as fully 'used' when creating an invoice for additional work beyond the original estimate.
about 5 years ago in Reckon Accounts Business / Desktop & Hosted 0 Planning to do